Equality and Diversity

Our Faculty understands itself as highly inclusive and welcomes diversity. Together with the University, it tries to offer support at all levels, from outreach to careers advice to welfare and disability services. Staff and students in need of advice or guidance are welcome to contact:

Harassment Officers:

Polly O'Hanlon

Luigi Prada

Zeynep Yürekli

Chris Mitchell

Sahba Shayani

Equality and Diversity Officers:

Margaret Hillenbrand

Paul Wordsworth

Disability Contact:

Thomas Hall

Early Career Researcher Champion:

Judith Schlanger (MT), Martin Goodman (HT/TT)

Early Career Researcher Contact:

Paul Wordsworth

Outreach Officer:

Eugene Rogan

Undergraduate Student Reps:

Anna Griffin (anna.griffin@queens.ox.ac.uk)

Imogen Lewis (imogen.lewis@hertford.ox.ac.uk)

Lucien Lanson (lucien.lanson@hmc.ox.ac.uk)

Louise Hossien (louise.hossien@univ.ox.ac.uk)

Felix Walker (felix.walker@pmb.ox.ac.uk)

Graduate Student Reps:

John Donegan-Cross (john.donegan-cross@regents.ox.ac.uk)

Mohini Gupta (mohini.gupta@mansfield.ox.ac.uk)

Kalyani Nedungadi (kalyani.nedungadi@spc.ox.ac.uk)

Anwar Omeish (anwar.omeish@sant.ox.ac.uk)

Alfred Ye (alfred.ye@wolfson.ox.ac.uk)

 

Please see the Oriental Studies Faculty Statement of Values.

Information about the different services and support the University provides can found below:

The Oxford University Equality and Diversity Unit has a wide range of information available on their webpages.

There is advice and guidance for staff and students on LGBTQ+ issues here, and a list of Stonewall LGBTQ+ Role Models, one of which is an academic member of staff based in the Faculty of Oriental Studies, can be found here.

The Disability Advisory Service provides information, advice and support on disability issues. For access guides to the Faculty of Oriental Studies buildings, please see the University Access Guide. This map also includes details on Examination Schools and many colleges.

Student Welfare and Support Services works collaboratively on student health and welfare issues with colleagues in colleges, academic and administrative departments, the Oxford University Student Union, and key statutory services and other partners outside of the University.